Stop Google from showing your Name & Photo in their Ads

Stop Google from showing your Name & Photo in their Ads

 

Stop Google from showing your Name & Photo in their Ads

Stop Google from showing your Name & Photo in their Ads

 By Using your google+ account  the name and photo shown in shared endorsements  Luckily, Google provides you take over the use of your profile name and photo but that only applies to shared endorsements in ads.

To Stop Google from displaying your profile within ads, go to the Shared Endorsements setting webpage. Scroll down to the bottom and uncheck the option that says “Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads.” and hit Save.

Screenshot_2

 This setting however doesn’t change whether your profile name or photo may be used in other services such as Google Play, Maps, Search, etc

You may also like...

Free WordPress Themes